• HB Co-ordinator

Hawk Board Election – Results 2018

The result of the election for the 6 specialist members of the Board is as follows:

Derek Stotton

Gordon Mellor

Graham Irving

Jimmy Robinson

Mark Upton

Martyn Standley

The new Board will begin at the meeting in October 2018 and will run for 4 years.

They should all be congratulated and thanked for being prepared to give up their time to ensure that falconry continues in the UK and that all bird of prey keepers are not burdened by unnecessary legislation.

#HawkBoard #Election


Recent Posts

See All

Wild Take Statement

Hawk Board statement on the granting of licences to take eyass peregrine falcons British falconry and hawk keeping have been for many years dependent upon the breeding of birds of prey in captivity. T

Update From DEFRA

Defra recently issued guidance to remind breeders and keepers of the marking requirements for Annex A birds. It has been bought to our attention that individuals may be unable to source uniquely marke

Falconry - Inscribed by UNESCO as Intangible Cultural Heritage of Mankind


We represent all falconers and bird of prey keepers in the UK.

© 2023 by Coming Soon

Proudly created with

  • Facebook Social Icon